Board of Directors

Providing mission-driven guidance, sound and strategic direction and acting as tireless ambassadors, our Board of Directors is inspiring and enabling genomics solutions to improve the lives of Albertans today and in the future.

Board of Directors

Headshot of Oryssia Lennie, member of Genome Alberta's Board of Directors

Oryssia Lennie

Board Chair

Donald Nkrumah Board member at Genome Alberta

Donald Nkrumah
PhD, Senior Program Officer in Agricultural Development, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Headshot of Donna Hildebrant, member of Genome Alberta's Board of Directors

Donna Hildebrant
Headshot of Fred Wrona, member of Genome Alberta's Board of Directors

Fred Wrona
Svare Research Chair in Integrated Watershed Processes, University of Calgary
Headshot of Hilary Rose, member of Genome Alberta's Board of Directors

Hilary Rose
Headshot of Jason Krips, member of Genome Alberta's Board of Directors

Jason Krips
President & CEO, Alberta Forest Products Association​
Headshot of Jay Ingram, member of Genome Alberta's Board of Directors

Jay Ingram

Board Secretary and Corporate Counsel

Robert J. Froehlich
Norton Rose Canada LLP, Barristers & Solicitors (Legal Counsel)

John Hunter
CAS Corporate Governance Services (Board Secretariat)

Board Observers

Andre Buret
Vice President Research, University of Calgary

Carmen Baldwin-Dery
Assistant Deputy Minister, Advanced Education, Government of Alberta

Dena McMartin
VP Research, University of Lethbridge

Jason Acker
Associate VP, Research Integrity Support, University of Alberta

Lori Sheremeta
Ethics Committee Chair, Genome Alberta

Michele Evans
Assistant Deputy Minister, Alberta Region, PrairiesCan

Rob Annan
President & CEO, Genome Canada

Sandra Larson
Executive Director, Prairie and Northern Region, ISED

Maureen Towle
Assistant Deputy Minister, Technology and Innovation, Government of Alberta

Get to Know Our Team Members

The strength of Genome Alberta lies in its people – a devoted team working together to advance genomics research and innovation for the benefit of all Albertans.

Scroll to Top
Copy Link