| Phone Icon 403.210.5275 | Email Icon Contact Us | Resize Text

Board of Directors

Andrew Stephens - Chair

Dr. Randy Goebel - Professor, University of Alberta

Rod Merryweather - President & CEO, CRMW Consulting Inc

Dr. Ed McCauley - Vice President (Research), University of Calgary

Dr. Stan Blade - Dean, Faculty of Agricultural, Life, and Environmental Science, University of Alberta

Dr. Stephen Morgan-Jones - Amaethon Agricultural Solutions Inc

Jay Ingram - Beakerhead

Myka Osinchuk - Alberta Cancer Foundation

Dr. Lisa Crossley - Reliq Health Technologies

Oryssia Lennie - Western Economic Diversification

Dr. Erasmus Okine -  University of Lethbridge

John Brown - Government of Alberta, Science and Innovation division

Board Secretary and Corporate Counsel

Robert J. Froehlich -  Norton Rose Canada LLP, Barristers & Solicitors
(Legal Counsel)
Shari Pusch - CAS Corporate Governance Services
(Board Secretariat)

Board Observers (ex-officio status)

Dr. Marc LePage - President & CEO, Genome Canada

Dr. Surindar Singh - Executive Director, Renewable & Emerging Resources, Alberta Innovates Energy & Environment Solutions

David Migadel - Executive Director, Strategic Policy Sector, Industry Canada

Geoff Pradella - Strategy Portal Inc

Board Observers  ( Senior Genome Alberta Officers )

Dr.David Bailey - President & CEO, Genome Alberta

Dr. Gijs van Rooijen - Chief Scientific Officer, Genome Alberta

Chat Icon